Wake up, Church!

I have written before about the sheep – it is good to be a sheep. However you do need to know Yeshua’s voice, and distinguish what He teaches from the churchianity we have going on today. Never has that been more pertinent to me than when a dear friend requested I look into the Immanuel Prayer process.

I decided to start by watching the video she sent and then looked at some of the practical sessions that people had recorded and put online. This process (and I’m going to provide no links, I do not want to encourage you to go look at it, and if you want to Google is your friend) is guided meditation.

When two people say they see Jesus in different places, wearing different clothes – one says a white robe with a blue sash, and the other says he’s wearing jeans and a tan shirt, I have to say that something is wrong, and that this is an open door to the works of the devil. Why do I say that?

Ok *steps onto the soapbox* because they are not teaching the Law! They are using Eastern mysticism and meditation techniques to validate themselves through experiences, not scripture. Yeshua embodies everything we need to know about the law, how to live, how to love, how to eat, how to treat others, how to pray, how to heal. It’s all in the book!

In fact this came yesterday, at a time when I was seeking – seeking for answers from God for my own situation, church-wise. I just prayed and asked to be shown what God really wanted me to do. The answer came yesterday evening, when this teaching appeared in from of me (it’s OK, it was on the PC, I was surfing the net!).

You need to watch this, and you need to share it. You need to come to a point of acceptance that if your church is disregarding the Law, then it cannot help you to stop sinning, because you don’t even know what sin is.

For other articles on the law, click the following links:

Are we under the Law, or under Grace?

If your church isn’t teaching the Law of Moses, you don’t know what sin is!

Joel Osteen is NOT a hypocrite!

Does your church have regard for the law? If not, it is time to ‘come out of her, my people.’

God Bless you

Lis

