Joel Osteen is NOT a hypocrite!

Nope, sireee Bob – he is, in my view, a more honest ‘Christian’ than many who purport to preach from our pulpits.

You see Joel has abandoned the law so completely that his error is OBVIOUS to us all. I quote:

When asked directly if people whom are openly practicing homosexuals are accepted into the Kingdom, Joel Osteen responded with “Absolutely, anybody is.” […]

Joel does acknowledge that some things are “sin” but says, “I don’t address these things from the pulpit. They only come up in interviews.” When asked if openly practicing gay/homosexual people will be accepted into heaven, Joel Osteen responded, “I believe they will.”

He makes no mention of the need for repentance. (source)

So unlike the churches who teach that homosexuality is sin, while handing round the ham sandwiches on SUNDAY, yep, Joel is NOT a hypocrite.

He is so obviously in error that perhaps it’s time for those churches which have partially abandoned the Law of Moses to reconsider that – specifically in light of 1 John 3:4

transgression

I love God and I love the law – it’s what helps me to walk in righteousness. I don’t do it well, but I try. Because I love God, and I want to walk in Yeshua’s footsteps and do what He did. I believe He shows us how to apply the law – with mercy.

Joel Osteen, I pray, is making some pastors reconsider their stance on the Law today.

God Bless you

Lis

2 thoughts on “Joel Osteen is NOT a hypocrite!”

Comments are closed.