Life lessons

Ouch – what a journey it’s been up till now. All the things I’ve learned – especially the discovery that God is real and answers prayer. So many good and bad experiences along the way, and still I’m not there – more twists and turns present themselves to my ever-curious and open mind. I have had to be careful in fact. I have had to learn to use greater discernment in this journey. I’ve had to rely more and more on God to guide me and to keep me on His narrow path. It’s not easy to NOT ‘lean on your own understanding’ (Proverbs 3:5). I have a good mind, and I’ve spent a lot of time over the years in philosophy. But I’ve had to learn to explore subjects carefully and use more discernment with my sources, and to take everything back to God’s word.

But I’m enjoying it. I know there is more to do, more to learn, and I don’t mind. In fact the plans God has for me are perfect for His plan.

Today we are both, you, reader, and I, on a journey, and I pray God keeps you safe and well in yours.

God Bless you

Lis

