Honest voices, honest guests

I don’t know about you, but I view all mainstream media with immense suspicion. In fact over time that suspicion has turned into a rather morbid fascination with the plans and plots they reveal by what they don’t say (and don’t let others say, either).

But you have to get your news, or information, from somewhere. Who do you trust?

I have a few sources I trust on various separate subjects. In the main these are fellow Christians, or they’re people who I simply trust to be honest, or to be interviewing honest guests – it’s not the easiest task to find those voices.

I look for someone who will admit to making mistakes. I look for someone with both passion for their subject, and also humility in their presentation – someone who is seeking truth, rather than sensationalising the horrors of the world right now. If I see too much dwelling on fear, I switch away, because even if they have their facts right, I don’t need that, and God doesn’t want us to fear.

I thought I would share a few sources with you that I trust for news – feel free to add your own in the comments!

The UK Column – you can watch their shows for free on Youtube

The Hagmann & Hagmann Show – again free on Youtube

Dr Ted Broer – free on gsradio

Stefan Molyneux – again free on Youtube (of course not a Christian, but he does have some interesting points to make and has good guests from time to time, even if we do disagree on a few major things).

Ones I avoid? That’s a much longer list!

We need watchment on the walls right now – the truth is the thing we must seek, and be prepared for what is coming.

God Bless you

Lis

