More censorship from the Daily Mail

Media censorship like that found in the previous post in the so called ‘Swedish’ Somalians is rife it would seem. I have been commenting on the Daily Mail for a couple of weeks, and I’ve had quite a few of my comments simply not appear.

I can reveal to you today that your comment will automatically not appear if you mention the name Rothschild, and in addition, I have now tried three times to post on articles related to South Africa, that it is heading towards a genocide of the minority white population. So far none have appeared.

This post is the latest – I thought I would copy this so it appears in full somewhere, even if only here. I’ll be sure to let you know if it appears later today. But I doubt it will…

censorship.jpg

Do you know of any news sites where you’ve commented and your comments have been censored? Please leave a comment here if so – it would be good to make that censorship public for all to see!

God Bless you

Lis

8 thoughts on “More censorship from the Daily Mail”

  1. Hi. I absolutely agree that the media is rife with censorship. I commented on an article in the New York Times recently, and it was never published. This is done on purpose to create a biased view of ‘what people are thinking’. A lot of publications are getting rid of comment sections all together because they don’t like what the majority is saying. I just published an article on my observations of the comment section in the New York Times. Check it out: https://ulatoday.wordpress.com/2016/09/25/the-new-york-times-comment-section-is-misleading/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment. That’s a great piece you wrote, and you’re spot on. The default setting on the Daily Mail comment section is ‘Newest’ – so you see the most recent. However, they have a green (and presumably, red) arrow ‘bot’ that awards praise and oprobrium to those it deems fit the narrative. So when you click on ‘Best rated’, you often see a skewed version of public opinion.

      There’s even a site called fakegreenarrows.com which measures these green arrow fluctuations and publishes stats on them.

      Comment sections should be free speech. When I see ‘comments on this article are moderated’ – the word moderated means censored!

      If you want to have a bit of fun (and this if what I do now), take a screengrab of your comment before you post it, and if it doesn’t appear, post your screengrab to Twitter with a suitbable hashtag. I use #DailyMailcommentcensorship when I post mine 🙂

      Like

      1. That’s a great idea, thanks! Have you noticed that articles covering very important topics, have paid agents, in the comments section, posting as regular citizens, as well. I bumped into this when my local newspaper was covering the electromagnetic warfare games the air force was going to conduct in the local forest. I left an ‘innocent’ comment with a link to an article covering the issue in more detail, as the paper, in my opinion, did a lousy job. I was visciously attacked, and that’s when I looked at these people’s profiles. If you look close, you can see how they log on at certain times of the day (as if they worked in shifts), attack everyone in the forum from a specific angle (one will be patriotic, one will insult, one will point out imaginary logical fallacies so that the writer feels stupid), have a history of leaving thousands of comments, as if that was their full time job, etc. It’s quite fascinating. It’s great to connect to someone who is on the same page. Thanks again!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I suspect there are paid shills at the DM (and on Twitter too). It pays to be aware that this is a known tactic, and keep an eye out for it. I don’t think I’ve been targetted like that, but the green arrow ‘bot’ decided to like one of my very most unpopular comments at the Daily Mail (which most people had simply misunderstood), and when that happened supposedly real people pointed it out – I felt like saying Yes – I can clearly see the work of the green arrow ‘bot’. That showed me they are usually using genuine comments, just being selective what they promote.

        I know there are shills out there, and I suspect this blog has been targetted by at least one. Paid shills – amazing isn’t it, how far they can stretch our tax dollars when they want to mess with us?! 😉

        Like

      3. That’s a great idea, thanks! Have y ou noticed that articles covering very important topics, have paid agents, in the comments section, posting as regular citizens, as well. I bumped into this when my local newspaper was covering the electromagnetic warfare games the air force was going to conduct in the local forest. I left an ‘innocent’ comment with a link to an article covering the issue in more detail, as the paper, in my opinion, did a lousy job. I was visciously attacked, and that’s when I looked at these people’s profiles. If you look close, you can see how they log on at certain times of the day (as if they worked in shifts), attack everyone in the forum from a specific angle (one will be patriotic, one will insult, one will point out imaginary logical fallacies so that the writer feels stupid), have a history of leaving thousands of comments, as if that was their full time job, etc. It’s quite fascinating. It’s great to connect to someone who is on the same page. Thanks again!

        Like

Comments are closed.