Peter Hitchens nails it –

I read his piece yesterday in the Mail on Sunday – an he get’s it just right. I agree with him:

“As an extremist, I am very worried about the planned Extremism Bill, which our Prime Minister is about to ram through Parliament.

So should you be. You are probably extremists, too, or will soon become extremists.

You may well remember when many opinions now viewed as despicable and more or less criminal were freely expressed – often by the same people and media who now condemn them.

I certainly do. Much of the conservative patriotic Christianity which my parents’ generation saw as normal has now been driven underground, and those who express it – especially in the public sector – face discipline or the sack, and are sometimes prosecuted.

Many of the current establishment’s attacks on Labour aren’t disagreements among free people in a free society. They are demands for abject recantations expressed by people who clearly think such views should not be allowed.

And the expression ‘extremism’ doesn’t mean anything objective or measurable. It just means a view that is out of favour with the current government and establishment.[…]

Yet, instead, we waste our time and destroy our freedom by futile attempts to control what people think.”

Yes, Peter, as an extremist myself – for example, I believe that homosexuality is a sin, and as such I’m likely to be viewed as though I might want to throw a gay man off a tall building which is the very last thing I would do, or condone, but hey, I’m an extremist. If you’re reading this blog, you probably are too.

You are committing a thought crime by even considering that the world is flat, just as God said it was. You are committing a thought crime by questioning the media’s version of events surrounding any of the too-numerous-to-mention false flag attacks, most notably 9/11. For being against war. For believing that unfettered immigration is treason against the British people. I could go on…

Get ready to be locked up for what you believe. What goes on in your head is no longer “nobody’s business” when your very facial expression can be read by a facial recognition camera and have you logged for further surveillance.

I am saddened that we have reached this point of all-out Stasi state, all out Communism in fact. It looks like fascism, but they are really the same. Easiest to refer to it as totalitarianism. That it certainly is.

God Bless you

Lis

