The Daily Mail’s manipulated comments facility

Oh this had me pretty angry yesterday – so obvious to any commenter who checks. This was the story that I commented on as a first-time commenter:

twodios

As no-one appeared to have commented I wrote: “This is Agenda 21 housing! (Now Agenda 2030). Tiny rabbit-hutch houses is what they’d like us all living in!”

Then I had to register, and then went to the article again and couldn’t see my comment so wrote it again (ended up posting it twice, never mind…) and then this happened:

My comment, according to my account showed this:

politicised dishonesty at the dm

Yet at the same time the bottom of the ‘Best rated’ tab showed this:

dm comments

My comment should have been there, no? I think so! So I thought I’d just take a quick look at the ‘Best Rated’ comments:

politicised comments policy on show

Of course – in favour of the tiny little rabbit-hutch houses. The same thing happened later on an article about Syria – perhaps I should be charitable and say they the Daily Mail’s comments facility wasn’t working last night… but I will be watching DM!

God Bless you

Lis

 

