News round up

I’m back!

Did you miss me? 😉

I missed writing so much – so many stories have slipped past me this last couple of weeks, but let this be a lesson to you – don’t be like me and assume that because you have a couple of old PS2 keyboards knocking about and no PS2 socket on your computer that all you need is an adapter. That turned up on the 24th, but didn’t work! So I had to order another keyboard.

Technical difficulties!

Now for a quick catch up – I am very sad to report that Chris Dunn passed away on the 23rd December. I wrote about him here (Link) and his brave fight, his and his family, for him to get proper treatment. His family are still in dire straits financially with the funeral due tomorrow. If you are able, perhaps you would donate through their gofundme page: Link

I hope and pray that his family will continue in their fight for justice in Chris’ case – I’m sure they have a very good case against the hospital, and if Texas Right to Life are able to fund it, perhaps they will pursue this case and make it a test case. People who need treatment cannot be ignored or written off. Human life is sacred, and not to be treated as disposable. My thoughts and prayers are with his family.

Blogging news – many bloggers out there got to do a round up of their favourite posts as we headed towards the new year, but I’m not going to go back over what I missed out on, suffice it to say that this blog reached 71 countries in 2015. 71! That’s why I chose that image for the post – I want to say Hello to many folks in many countries!

I’m so delighted to have reached so many places, and thank you to you all who clicked through and read the blog. God has blessed this blog, and I am ever grateful for that. It makes it worthwhile!

Thank you in particular to those who have commented, who have reached out to me through this blog – please always feel free to get in touch.

We are now in 2016, but that is not the significant thing, the significant thing is that we are in the Sabbatical year. Remember to forgive debts. Remember to forgive, full stop! Remember to let the land rest, and no I didn’t know what that meant, and so I wasn’t prepared for that. I commend the following videos to you if you’re curious about it, and Joseph Dumond talks about the Sabbatical year  towards the end of the second part, but they are both worth watching – his take on the climate crisis and the UN is well worth your time!

Normal programming will now be resumed!

God Bless you

Lis

